New Music

New Music

Ticketmaster’s Fresh Scoop: the best new music

Need help keeping up with the best new tracks dropping every week? Ticketmaster's Fresh Scoop features our handpicked faves – we do the hard work, so you can sit back and enjoy.

Vera Blue – All The Pretty Girls

Continuing on the empowering message of Lady Powers, Vera Blue is back with her latest single All The Pretty Girls. With its summery, floating vibe Vera said when writing the song she was channelling Fleetwood Mac. We’ll let you decide if there’s a comparison there. If this is the first taste of what’s to come from Vera Blue, we can’t wait to have another bite.

All The Pretty Girls


Since we first heard her on Hayden James’ NUMB we’ve been hanging out to hear a stack more from Sydney artist GRAACE, and now we have a whole EP titled Self Sabotage. Revealed as part of the record is SOS, an intimate, soothing pop tune that showcases just how gorgeous GRAACE’s vocal is. Led by lush synths and minimal production, this one packs an emotional punch.

Stand Atlantic – Skinny Dipping

Sydney pop-punk band Stand Atlantic have finally dropped their long-awaited debut album Skinny Dipping and we have been spinning the title track endlessly. It’s filled with everything you need for a classic pop-punk banger – catchy chorus, big hooks, and a gang chant for good measure. Catch them supporting Neck Deep at 170 Russell on Tuesday 4 December. Get your tickets here.

Stand Atlantic - Skinny Dipping (Visual)

Dustin Tebbutt – Chasing Gold

The title track from his new EP, Chasing Gold is a gorgeous slice of Dustin Tebbutt goodness. Delicately soft, led by not much more than a simple, acoustic guitar, Tebbutt’s vocals shine bright. If you’re looking for something tender, that’ll make you feel all warm inside, hit play on this one.

Charlie Collins – Mexico

We fell in love with Charlie Collins at Bigsound and now she’s touring the country opening for Gang Of Youths and dropping incredible tracks like Mexico. Just like her debut single, this one is airy and romantic and filled with shimmering guitar tones. Two tracks in and we’re already completely transfixed by everything Charlie Collins. Catch her supporting Gang of Youths around the country. Tickets available here.

Charlie Collins - Mexico (Live Version)

Alex the Astronaut – Happy Song

After premiering this one to a packed tent at this year’s Splendour In The Grass, Alex The Astronaut has officially released the lovely Happy Song and it is equal parts ecstatically optimistic and achingly melancholic. Of the song, Alex says, “[It’s] about the awkward middle part of a breakup when you don’t really know what you’re doing.” It took nine months to put it together and features Sam Cromack and Dan Hanson of Ball Park Music. Simply put, it’s simply beautiful.

Happy Song (Alternate Version)

Luboku – 50 Days

Melbourne artist Luboku is a wonder, and his latest track 50 Days is a delightful slice of minimal, glitchy electronica. It’s our latest taste of his upcoming EP THE SURFACE, and comes alongside the announcement of his signing to etcetc records. While 50 Days sees Luboku at his most experimental, his knack for honest songwriting and pop sensibility is still well on display. We can’t wait for the whole record.

L Devine – Nervous

English newcomer L Devine knows how to pen a pop tune, and on new single Nervous she’s in full flight. Inspired by Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, this one is pure pop gold.

L Devine - Nervous (Official Video)

Nathan Ball – All Or Nothing

“It’s about trying to stay focussed on something whilst feeling a weight of expectation on you.” That’s what Nathan Ball says about his latest tune – the first in a string of new material he has ready to drop. While the lyrics focus on moody introspection, that guitar line is pure groovy euphoria. Catch him supporting Ziggy Alberts next February and March. Tickets available here.

Sweater Curse – Mon’s Song

If you’re not already on the Sweater Curse train, what have you been doing? With only two singles to their name in 2017, they’d already landed support slots with the likes of Camp Cope, Julia Jacklin, and Rolling Blackouts C.F. Now the Brissy trio are back with another fuzzy slice of rock in new single Mon’s Song and it is glorious, anthemic, and ready to be sung at the top of your lungs.

Sweater Curse Mon's Song (Audio)

boygenius – Salt In The Wound

Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus are a power team-up, and on their debut self-titled EP they prove just how much. Across its six tracks, they manage to seamlessly blend their individual styles together, without losing any of their individual flair. This is a supergroup done right.

Need a new music fix every week? Follow along with Ticketmaster’s Fresh Scoop on Spotify