Vote Now! The 2024 Ticketmaster Awards are here

Vote for your favourite live moments from the past year!

Vote Now!

In the last year, we have seen some of the most amazing live experiences come to life. From huge international tours, and globally recognised sporting events, to unforgettable festivals and side-splitting comedy. 

We’re all about celebrating the very best in live entertainment, but we want to know what the best means to you. What were the live moments that stayed with you over the last year? Which memories will you be carrying into 2024 and beyond? 

The Ticketmaster Awards gives you the chance to vote on the live experiences that made this past year great. And, with five Ticketmaster gift cards, each worth $100, up for grabs, you’ll have the chance to make more unforgettable live memories! Submit your votes here for a chance to win. 

The 2024 New Zealand nominees are as follows:

Festival Of The Year 

Fridays Live

Auckland Arts Festival

Auckland Writers Festival

New Zealand International Film Festival – WINNER!!

Mai FM Presents Eden Festival

Wellington Jazz Festival

Live Artist/Band Of The Year 

Rod Stewart


Post Malone

Ed Sheeran – WINNER!!

Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Harry Styles

Diljit Dosanjh

50 Cent


Luke Combs

Kiwi Artist Of The Year


Come Together


The Exponents

The Beths

Tim Finn


Drax Project

Bic Runga

Tami Neilson

Kaylee Bell

Comedian Of The Year

Dave Chappelle

Jimmy Carr – WINNER!!

Michael McIntyre

Kevin Hart

Sarah Millican

Bill Bailey

Jo Koy

Chris Parker

Dylan Moran

Kevin Bridges

Bert Kreischer

Best Sporting Event Of The Year

One New Zealand Warriors 2023 Season – WINNER!!

BNZ Breaker 2022-2023 Season

NRL All Stars – Māori v Indigenous

Te Waning o Raukawa Pulse 2023 Season

Cadbury Netball Series – Silver Ferns v Australia

Wellington Saints 2023 Season

Best Musical Theatre Experience Of The Year

Hamilton – WINNER!!

Kinky Boots


Bat Out Of Hell The Musical

Music Man

Pricilla – Queen of the Desert

Most Anticipated Live Event of 2024

Coldplay – WINNER!!


Theo Von

St.Jerome’s Laneway Festival

Dawn French


Iron Maiden

Tom Jones

Queens of the Stone Age

Jonas Brothers

James Taylor


Voting will be open from 29 January – 2 February. Cast your votes now.

T & C’s Apply.