Music

Just Announced

Sam Smith announces global livestream, only 2020 performance

It's going to be huge!

See available tickets

International superstar Sam Smith only has one performance locked in for 2020, but it’s going to be a huge one.

To celebrate the release of their forthcoming third album Love Goes, they’ll be performing a special, one-off show at London’s iconic Abbey Road Studios. The performance will be livestreamed right around the world.

Sam Smith Livestream Performances

  • New Zealand: Saturday 31 October @ 10pm NZDT
  • Australia: Saturday 31 October @ 8pm AEST
  • Asia: Saturday 31 October @ 6pm JST/KST
  • UK: Friday 30 October @ 8pm GMT
  • Europe: Friday 30 October @ 9pm CET
  • North America (East Coast) & South America: Friday 30 October @ 8pm EDT/7pm CDT
  • North America (West Coast) & Central America: Friday 30 October @ 8pm PDT/9pm MDT

Secure your spot!

Smith will be joined by their full band to perform songs from their new album for the first time alongside old favourites from across their career such as Grammy award-winning ‘Stay With Me’, ‘Lay Me Down’ and ‘Too Good At Goodbyes’.

“I’ll be joined by my incredible band for a full show with both new and old songs,” Smith announced on Instagram. “We are working so hard to make sure this show is truly special, and I cannot wait to sing for you all.”

Love Goes follows 2017’s The Thrill Of It All and features the lead single, ‘Diamonds’.

In a statement on their social media, Smith spoke about the album-making process. “The last two years have been the most experimental time of my life, personally but also musically,” they wrote.

“Every time I went to the studio I promised myself I would shoot for the stars and have no limitations. The result has been so magical and so therapeutic and FUN.”

“My love for music is so broad and all of my musical guilty pleasures became pleasures,” they continued.

As well as releasing ‘Diamonds’, 2020 has seen Smith do a number of collaborations, including ‘I’m Ready‘ with Demi Lovato, ‘My Oasis‘ with Burna Boy and ‘Temptation‘ with Tiwa Savage.

Sam Smith will perform a one-off live-streamed concert at London’s Abbey Road Studios on Saturday 31 October @ 8pm AEST. Tickets are on sale via Ticketmaster.co.nz.